The present General Conditions of Sale are established by the limited liability company IRON DISTRIBUTION registered in the register of commerce and companies of LYON under the number 444 462 196 having for manager M Julien BACHELIER, whose head office is established 72 rue Eugène Pons – 69004 LYON (Code APE/NAF 514C- Tel/Fax: (0033) 04 72 07 83 79 – email: julien[at]irondistribution.com).

Hereinafter referred to as “Iron Distribution”.

Article 0: Definitions

Customer: refers to any non-professional natural person and professionals who meet the legal conditions for giving them the right of withdrawal provided for by the Code de la consommation, who orders a product sold by Iron Distribution.

Order: any purchase of Products made by the Customer on the Iron Distribution website or by telephone.

Product: refers to the goods sold by Iron Distribution for which the Customer can see the availability on the Site.

Site: Iron Distribution’s website accessible at www.irondistribution.com.

Article 1: Purpose and scope of application

1.1 These general conditions of sale (hereinafter referred to as “General Conditions”) are intended to govern the terms of the offer, purchase and sale of Products between the Customer and Iron Distribution, including the Order, delivery, payment and invoicing, and any claims that may arise therefrom.

1.2 Orders can be made on the Site or by telephone between the Customer and Iron Distribution.

1.3 Iron Distribution can modify this General Conditions at any time. The only version in force is the one that is visible on the Site at the time of the Order

1.4 The Customer declares having read these General Conditions when making any purchase made on the Site and undertakes to respect them.

Article 2: Offer and Order

2.1 Product offers presented by Iron Distribution are valid as long as they are visible on the Site and while stocks last.

2.2 The Order is considered to have been placed when it has been definitively validated by the Customer. It is then transmitted to Iron Distribution.

2.3 Upon receipt of the Order, Iron Distribution checks the availability of the Product(s) ordered and undertakes, in the event of unavailability, to inform the Customer and to offer him a Product of the same value or a reimbursement of the price paid within a maximum period of thirty (30) days.

2.4 Any Order placed by the Customer constitutes final and unreserved acceptance of these General Conditions, and of the Prices and descriptions of the Products ordered.

2.5 Placing an Order is prohibited for a minor or an adult who does not have the legal capacity to do so.

Iron Distribution reserves the right to refuse to sell to a Customer who has not paid in whole or in part a previous Order or with whom a payment dispute is in progress.


2.6 Unless otherwise specified during the Order validation or in the Order confirmation, Iron Distribution undertakes to deliver the Customer’s Order within a maximum period of thirty (30) days from the Order confirmation by Iron Distribution. Beyond this period, the Customer is entitled to cancel the Order and must inform Iron Distribution thereof.

Article 3: Price

3.1 Product prices are those indicated on the Site.

3.2 Prices are in euros including all taxes (VAT applicable on the day of the Order) and can be modified at any time by iron distribution. This modification must be visible on the Site to be enforceable against Customers.

3.3 Prices are indicated on the Site excluding delivery costs (transport, packaging and logistics). This delivery costs will be applied in addition and indicated before the validation and confirmation of the Order by the Customer.

3.4 Iron Distribution retains ownership of the Products until full payment is made.

Article 4: Payment and security

Payments are made by credit card or via Paypal, at the Customer’s choice, except in the event of a technical problem beyond Iron Distribution’s control that would make it impossible to use either means of payment. It is not necessary to have an account on Paypal in order to access the payment.

Article 5: Right of withdrawal

5.1 In accordance with Article L.221-18 of the French Consumer Code, the Customer shall have a period of fourteen (14) clear days from the date of receipt of the Sales Order, either by the Customer or by a third party designated by the Customer who is not the shipping agent, to exercise the right to cancel the Sales Order without providing any reason or incurring any penalties, except for the cost of returning the Sales Order.

5.2 The return of the Products is done according to the indications and instructions given by Iron Distribution and is accepted only for the Products suitable to be put back on sale and complete in their packing of origin accompanied by the invoice. In accordance with Article L221-23 of the French Consumer Code, the return of any Product that is damaged due to handling other than that necessary to establish its nature, its characteristics and its proper functioning of these goods will be refused.

5.3 The Customer who exercises his right of withdrawal is obliged to return the Product without undue delay and at the latest within fourteen (14) clear days from the receipt of the withdrawal by Iron Distribution.

5.4 The Customer’s wish to withdraw must be clearly expressed and communicated to Iron Distribution in an unambiguous statement.

5.5 Iron Distribution shall reimburse the Customer in full for the price of the Product and the delivery costs, except for any additional costs incurred by choosing a delivery method other than that offered by Iron Distribution. The cost of returning the Product shall be borne by the Customer.

5.6 The refund shall be made by Iron Distribution within fourteen (14) days of receipt of the returned Product.

5.7 Iron Distribution does not accept any returns for the following Products:

– Those made to the consumer’s specifications or clearly personalized (custom-made);

– Those which were unsealed by the consumer after the delivery and cannot be sent back for reasons of hygiene or protection of health;

– All other types of products listed in article L221-28 of the French Consumer Code

Article 6: Delivery

6.1 The ordered Products are always shipped at the Customer’s risk.

6.2 Iron Distribution shall not be held liable for any delay if such delay is caused by a third party.

Article 7: Liability and force majeure

7.1 Iron Distribution cannot be held responsible for the total or partial non-fulfilment of its obligations resulting from the Customer or from cases of force majeure as defined by the law and recognized by the jurisprudence, to which the present General Conditions add natural disasters, total or partial strikes in particular of the postal, transport or telecommunication services, wars, fires, floods.

7.2 The Customer shall always be responsible for the use of the Products. Iron Distribution shall in no event be liable for damage resulting from a fault on the part of the Customer in the use of the Products and/or for particular uses expected of the Customer that differ from the normal use of the said Products.

7.3 Iron Distribution’s liability shall not in any event exceed the direct and foreseeable damage that may result from the Customer’s use of the Products delivered.

Article 8: Legal warranties of conformity

8.1 All Products sold by Iron Distribution benefit from the guarantee of conformity of goods provided for in Articles L217-4 to L217-14 of the French Consumer Code as well as the legal guarantee of hidden defects provided for in Articles 1641 to 1648 of the French Civil Code.

The Customer has a period of two years from the date of receipt of the Product to exercise these legal guarantees.

8.2 In the event of implementation of the legal guarantee of conformity provided for in Articles L217-4 to L217-14 of the French Consumer Code, the Customer may request either the repair or the replacement of the Product concerned. Iron Distribution is required to respect this choice unless it involves a manifestly disproportionate cost according to Article L217-9 of the French Consumer Code.

In the event that the legal guarantee for hidden defects under Articles 1641 to 1648 of the French Civil Code is invoked, the Customer may choose to return the Product and receive a full refund or to keep the Product and receive a partial refund of the price paid.

8.3 In case of return of the good for non-conformity, and only in this case, Iron Distribution undertakes to reimburse the transport costs for the return.

8.4 Returns shall only be accepted for Products in perfect condition and complete (manuals, accessories, etc.) in their original packaging accompanied by the original invoice and suitable for resale and in compliance with any other instructions given by Iron Distribution.

Article 9: Personal data

9.1 When the Customer places an Order, Iron Distribution collects certain personal data about the Customer. This information is used to identify the Customer.

This information is required to confirm the Order, to process it through Iron Distribution and to take into account the Customer’s requests. The information that may be collected is the Customer’s e-mail address, surname, first name and telephone number.

Iron Distribution is solely responsible for processing this information and undertakes not to disclose it to third parties.

9.2 In accordance with the “Loi Informatique et Libertés” of January 6, 1978, the Customer has a right of access, rectification and opposition on the data concerning him. He can make the request by e-mail to the following address:

julien[at]irondistribution.com

Or by mail to the following address:

Iron Distribution

72 rue Eugène Pons

69004 LYON (France)

Article 10 : Integral

In the event that all or part of one of the clauses of these General Conditions is null and void due to a change in legislation, regulations or a court decision, this will not affect the validity of all the other provisions of these General Conditions.

Article 11 : Proof and archiving

11.1 The computerized registers, kept in Iron Distribution’s computer systems under reasonable security conditions, shall be considered as proof of the communications, Sales Orders and payments made between the Parties. The two Parties agree that the e-mails exchanged between them are valid proof of the content of their exchanges and, where applicable, of their commitments, particularly with regard to the transmission and acceptance of Orders.

11.2 Order forms and invoices are archived on a reliable and durable medium so as to correspond to a faithful and durable copy in accordance with Article 1348 of the French Civil Code.

Article 12: Governing law and jurisdiction

12.1 The law applicable to the present General Conditions of Sale is French law. French law shall apply in the event of a dispute, regardless of the nationality and place of residence of the parties.

12.2 Any dispute relating to the application, interpretation or execution of these General Conditions between Iron Distribution and a consumer Customer must be the subject of mediation before being referred to a court.

Mediation shall apply, in accordance with Articles L611-1 and R612-1 et seq. of the French Consumer Code, in the event of a dispute between Iron Distribution and a consumer Customer. The dissatisfied Customer shall send a complaint to Iron Distribution, and if Iron Distribution does not respond satisfactorily within two months, the Customer may refer the matter to a consumer mediator free of charge.

The consumer Customer is free to refuse recourse to mediation or to reject the solution proposed by the mediator.

In the event of failure or refusal of the mediation procedure, the consumer Customer is free to choose the court with territorial jurisdiction in accordance with Articles 46 of the French Code of Civil Procedure and R631-3 of the French Consumer Code.

12.3 When the dispute is between Iron Distribution and a legal entity Customer, who is not a consumer, and in the event of failure of an attempt at amicable settlement under the conditions provided for in Article 750-1 of the French Code of Civil Procedure and for disputes that do not fall within the scope of this provision, the courts with territorial jurisdiction are those of the city of LYON (France), regardless of the place of residence or nationality of the parties.

Conditions Générales de Vente (B2C)

Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente sont établies par la société à responsabilité limitée IRON DISTRIBUTION immatriculée au registre du commerce et des sociétés de LYON sous le numéro 444 462 196 ayant pour gérant M Julien BACHELIER, dont le siège social est établi 72 rue Eugène Pons – 69004 LYON (Code APE/NAF 514C– Tel/Fax : (0033) 04 72 07 83 79 – email : julien[at]irondistribution.com).

Ci-après dénommé « Iron Distribution ».

Article 0 : Définitions

Client : désigne toute personne physique non professionnelle, ainsi que les professionnels remplissant les conditions légales leur ouvrant le droit de rétractation prévu par le Code de la consommation, qui passe la Commande d’un Produit vendu par Iron Distribution.

Commande : désigne tout achat de Produits effectué par le Client sur le site internet d’Iron Distribution ou par téléphone

Produit : désigne les marchandises vendues par Iron Distribution dont la disponibilité pour le Client est visible sur le Site

Site : site internet d’Iron Distribution accessible à l’adresse www.irondistribution.com

Article 1 : Objet et champ d’application

1.1 Les présentes conditions générales de vente (ci-après dénommées « Conditions Générales ») ont vocation à régir les modalités d’offre, d’achat et de vente des Produits entre le Client et Iron Distribution, incluant notamment la Commande, la livraison, le paiement et la facturation, ainsi que les éventuelles réclamations qui pourraient en découler.

1.2 Les Commandes peuvent être passées via le Site, ou par voie téléphonique entre le Client et Iron Distribution.

1.3 Iron Distribution se réserve le droit de modifier ces Conditions Générales à tout moment. Dès lors, seule la version visible sur le Site au moment de la Commande, est applicable.

1.4 Le Client déclare avoir pris connaissance des présentes Conditions Générales lors de tout achat effectué sur le Site et s’engage à les respecter.

Article 2 : Offre et Commande

2.1. Les offres de Produits présentées par Iron Distribution sont valables tant qu’elles sont visibles sur le Site et dans la limite des stocks disponibles.

2.2 La Commande est réputée passée lorsqu’elle a été validée définitivement par le Client. Elle est alors transmise à Iron Distribution.

2.3 A réception de la Commande, Iron Distribution vérifie la disponibilité du (ou des) Produit(s) commandé(s) et s’engage, en cas d’indisponibilité à en informer le Client et à lui proposer un Produit de même valeur ou un remboursement du prix payé dans un délai maximum de trente (30) jours.

2.4 Toute Commande passée par le Client vaut acceptation définitive et sans réserve des présentes Conditions Générales, et des Prix et descriptifs des Produits commandés.

2.5 La passation de Commande par un individu mineur ou majeur incapable au regard de la loi est interdite.

Iron Distribution se réserve le droit de refuser de vendre à un Client qui n’aurait pas réglé en totalité ou partie une Commande précédente ou avec lequel un litige de paiement serait en cours.

2.6 A défaut de précision contraire lors de la validation de Commande ou dans la confirmation de Commande, Iron Distribution s’engage à livrer la Commande du Client dans un délai maximum de trente (30) jours à compter de la confirmation de Commande par Iron Distribution. Au-delà de ce délai le Client est en droit de procéder à l’annulation de la Commande et devra en informer Iron Distribution.

Article 3 : Prix

3.1 Les prix des Produits sont ceux indiqués sur le Site.

3.2 Les prix s’entendent en euros toutes taxes comprises (TVA applicable au jour de la Commande) et sont susceptibles de modifications à tout moment par Iron Distribution. Cette modification devra être visible sur le Site pour être opposable aux Clients.

3.3 Les prix sont indiqués sur le Site hors frais de livraison (transport, emballage et logistique). Ces frais de livraison sont déterminés par Iron Distribution, ils seront appliqués en sus et indiqués avant validation et confirmation de Commande par le Client.

3.4 Iron Distribution conserve la propriété des Produits jusqu’à leur paiement intégral.

Article 4 : Paiement et sécurité

Les règlements s’effectuent par carte bancaire ou via Paypal, au choix du Client, sauf en cas de problème technique indépendant de la volonté d’Iron Distribution qui rendrait impossible l’utilisation de l’un ou l’autre des moyens de paiement. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un compte sur Paypal pour pouvoir accéder au paiement.

Article 5 : Droit de rétractation

5.1 Conformément à l’article L.221-18 du Code de la consommation, le Client dispose d’un délai de quatorze (14) jours francs, à compter de la réception de la Commande, par lui ou un tiers désigné par lui qui n’est pas le transporteur, pour exercer son droit de rétractation sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalités, à l’exception des frais de retour qui resteront à sa charge.

5.2 Le retour des Produits se fait selon les indications et consignes données par Iron Distribution et n’est accepté que pour les produits propres à être remis en vente et complets dans leur emballage d’origine accompagnés de la facture. Conformément à l’article L221-23 du Code de la consommation la reprise de tout Produit qui serait dégradé du fait de manipulations autres que celles nécessaires pour établir sa nature, ses caractéristiques et son bon fonctionnement de ces biens sera refusée.

5.3 Le Client qui exerce son droit de rétractation est tenu de retourner le Produit sans retard excessif et au maximum dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours francs à compter de la réception de la rétractation par Iron Distribution.

5.4 La volonté du Client de se rétracter doit être exprimée clairement et communiquée à Iron Distribution dans une déclaration ne présentant pas d’ambigüité.

5.5 Iron Distribution rembourse intégralement le Client du prix du Produit et des frais de livraison, excepté les frais supplémentaires entrainés par le choix d’un mode de livraison autre que celui proposée par Iron Distribution. Les frais de retour restent à la charge du Client.

5.6 Le remboursement est effectué par Iron Distribution dans un délai de quatorze (14) jours à compter de la réception du Produit retourné.

5.7 Iron Distribution n’accepte aucun retour pour lui Produits suivants :

– Ceux confectionnés selon les spécifications du consommateur ou nettement personnalisés (sur mesure) ;

– Ceux qui ont été descellés par le consommateur après la livraison et ne peuvent être renvoyés pour des raisons d’hygiène ou de protection de la santé ;

– Tous les autres types produits listés dans l’article L221-28 du Code la consommation

Article 6 : Livraison

6.1 Les produits Commandés voyagent toujours aux risques du Client.

6.2 Iron Distribution ne pourra être tenu pour responsable en cas de retard si celui-ci est dû au fait d’un tiers.

Article 7 : Responsabilités et force majeure

7.1 Iron Distribution ne pourrait être tenu pour responsable de l’inexécution totale ou partielle de ses obligations résultant du Client ou de cas de force majeure tels que définis par la loi et reconnus par la jurisprudence, auxquels les présentes Conditions Générales ajoutent les catastrophes naturelles, grèves totales ou partielles notamment des services postaux, de transport ou de télécommunication, guerres, incendies, inondations.

7.2 L’usage des Produits se fait toujours sous la responsabilité du Client. Iron Distribution ne saurait en aucun cas engager sa responsabilité pour des dommages résultant d’une faute du Client dans le cadre de l’usage des produits et/ou pour des usages particuliers attendus du Client qui seraient différents de l’usage normal desdits produits.

7.3 La responsabilité d’Iron Distribution ne peut en toute hypothèse excéder les dommages directs et prévisibles pouvant résulter de l’utilisation par le Client des produits livrés.

Article 8 : Garanties légales de conformité

8.1 Tous les Produits vendus par Iron Distribution bénéficient de la garantie de conformité des biens prévue aux articles L217-4 à L217-14 du Code de la consommation ainsi que la garantie légale des vices cachés prévue aux articles 1641 à 1648 du Code civil. Le Client dispose d’un délai de deux ans à compter de la réception du Produit pour mettre en œuvre ces garanties légales.

8.2 En cas de mise en œuvre de la garantie légale de conformité prévue aux articles L217-4 à L217-14 du Code de la consommation, le Client peut demander au choix la réparation ou le remplacement du Produit concerné. Iron Distribution est tenu de respecter ce choix sauf à ce qu’il entraine un coût manifestement disproportionné selon l’article L217-9 du Code de la consommation. En cas de mise en œuvre de la garantie légale des vices cachés des articles 1641 à 1648 du Code civil, le Client peut choisir de retourner le Produit et d’être intégralement remboursé ou de conserver le produit et d’être remboursé partiellement du prix payé.

8.3 En cas de retour du bien pour non-conformité, et seulement dans ce cas, Iron Distribution s’engage à rembourser les frais de transport pour le retour.

8.4 Le retour ne pourra être accepté que pour les Produits en parfait état et complets (notices, accessoires, etc…) dans leur emballage d’origine accompagnés de la facture d’origine et propre à leur remise en vente et dans le respect de toute autre consignes données par Iron Distribution.

 

Article 9 : Données personnelles

9.1 Au moment de la passation de la Commande par le Client, Iron Distribution collecte certaines données personnelles le concernant. Il s’agit d’informations permettant son identification. Ces informations sont nécessaires à la confirmation des Commandes, à leur traitement par Iron Distribution et à la prise en compte des demandes du Client. Les informations susceptibles d’être collectées sont l’adresse e-mail, le nom, le prénom et le numéro de téléphone du Client.
Iron Distribution est seule responsable du traitement de ces informations et s’engage à ne pas les communiquer à des tiers.

9.2 Conformément à la Loi du 6 Janvier 1978, le Client dispose d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition sur les données le concernant. Il peut en faire la demande par e-mail à l’adresse suivante :

Julien[at]irondistribution.com

Ou par courrier à l’adresse suivante :

Iron Distribution

72 rue Eugène Pons

69004 LYON

Article 10 : Intégralité

Au cas où tout ou partie de l’une des clauses des présentes CGV serait nulle et non avenue par un changement de législation, de réglementation ou par une décision de justice, cela n’affecterait en aucun cas la validité de l’ensemble des autres dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales.

Article 11 : Preuve et archivage

11.1 Les registres informatisés, conservés dans les systèmes informatiques de Iron Distribution dans des conditions raisonnables de sécurité, sont considérés comme des preuves des communications, des Commandes et des paiements intervenus entre les parties. Les deux Parties conviennent que les e-mails échangés entre elles prouvent valablement la teneur de leurs échanges et, le cas échéant, de leurs engagements, notamment en ce qui concerne la transmission et l’acceptation de Commandes.

11.2 L’archivage des bons de Commande et des factures est effectué sur un support fiable et durable de manière à correspondre à une copie fidèle et durable conformément à l’article 1348 du code civil.

Article 12 : Loi applicable et compétence

12.1 La loi applicable aux présentes Conditions Générales de Vente est la loi française. La loi française a vocation à s’appliquer en cas de litige, quels que soient la nationalité et le lieu de résidence des parties.

12.2 Tout litige relatif à l’application, à l’interprétation ou à l’exécution des présentes Conditions Générales opposant Iron Distribution à un Client consommateur, doit faire l’objet d’une médiation avant la saisine d’une juridiction.

12.3 La médiation s’applique, conformément aux articles L611-1 et R612-1 et suivants du Code de la Consommation, en cas de litige entre Iron Distribution et un Client consommateur. Le Client consommateur mécontent adresse une réclamation à Iron Distribution, si dans un délai de 2 mois Iron Distribution ne répond pas de manière satisfaisante, celui-ci peut saisir sans frais un médiateur de la consommation.

Le Client consommateur est libre de refuser le recours à la médiation ou de rejeter la solution proposée par le médiateur.

En cas d’échec ou de refus de la procédure de médiation, le Client consommateur est libre de choisir le tribunal territorialement compétent selon les articles 46 du Code de Procédure Civile et R631-3 du Code de la Consommation.

12.4 Lorsque le litige oppose Iron Distribution a un Client personne morale, qui n’a pas la qualité de consommateur, et en cas d’échec d’une tentative de règlement amiable dans les conditions prévues par l’article 750-1 du Code de Procédure civile et pour les litiges qui ne rentreraient pas dans le champ d’application de cette disposition, les juridictions territorialement compétentes sont celles de la ville de LYON quels que soient le lieu de résidence ou la nationalité des parties.